

OFFICERS

Lucy Edwards, Northampton
President
Darrell Pennell, Caldwell
President-Elect
Jennifer Thompson, Cherokee Central
Vice President
Margaret Bradsher, Person
Treasurer
Amy Churchill, Buncombe
Immediate Past President

MEMORANDUM

TO: Board Chairs & Superintendents

FROM: Ramona Powers, Director of Board Development & Technology

RE: 2022 Annual Conference for Board Member Development

VOTING DELEGATES FORM

Determination of the number of voting delegates to which your system is entitled should be made according to the following scale. Below, please check the range of total current
expenditures (includes funds 1, 2, and 3 accounts and excludes capital outlay monies) appropriate for your school system:
\$1 million to \$5 million in total current expenditures - 2 Delegates
\$5 million to \$25 million in total current expenditures - 3 Delegates
Over \$25 million in total current expenditures - 4 Delegates
Below, list the names of your school board members that will serve as voting delegates. Please be sure to register your delegate(s) for the conference. In the absence of any official voting delegate or alternate, any member of the board may serve as a voting delegate at the Delegate Assembly on behalf of your board.
1
2
3
4
Alternate:
We hereby certify that the listed delegates officially represent this board on all voting matters at the 2022 NCSBA Annual Conference.
School System:
Board Chair:
Superintendent:
Please return this information by October 7, 2022.

DIRECTORS Dr. Leslie Barnette Catawba Sandra Bowen Lee Patricia Burden Wayne Thelma Byers-Bailey Charlotte-Mecklenburg Dr. Gary Childers Watauga Dot Cherry GastonBen Cooke Mount Airy Worley Edwards Columbus Allison Gant Alamance-Burlington Marty Griffin Transylvania Chris Heagarty WakeMac Hodges Beaufort Charles McKellar Cumberland Dr. Debbie Marsh Mooresville **Dub Potts** Davie Carlos Riddick Washington Dr. Anne White Perquimans

PAST PRESIDENTS

Billy Griffin, Jones Carr Ipock, Craven Paige Sayles, Franklin Evelyn Bulluck, Nash Chuck Francis, Haywood Wendell Hall, Hertford Linda Cranford, Asheboro Leonard Peace, Granville Dr. Christine Fitch, Wilson

7208 Falls of Neuse Rd., Ste. 301 Raleigh, NC 27615 Office: 919.841.4040 Fax: 919.841.4020 rpowers@ncsba.org Complete online at https://www.ncsba.org/training/delegate-assembly/

Email to jlong@ncsba.org

Mail to:

NCSBA VOTING DELEGATE 7208 Falls of Neuse Rd, Ste. 301 RALEIGH, NC 27615