

OFFICERS

Billy Griffin, Jones President Brenda Stephens, Orange President-Elect Amy Churchill, Buncombe Vice President Earl Taylor, Onslow Treasurer Minnie Forte-Brown, Durham Immediate Past President

DIRECTORS

Coleman Barbour Whiteville Patricia Burden Wayne Randy Burns Burke Ed Dennison Moore Lucy Edwards Northampton Mac Hodges Beaufort Sharron Huffman Wilkes Ron Kiviniemi Transvlvania Mary McCray Charlotte-Mecklenburg Dr. Terri Mosley Surry Christian Overton Camden Darrell Pennell Caldwell Brian Piercy McDowell **Dub Potts** Davie Barry Shoemaker Cabarrus Jennifer Thompson Cherokee Central Steve Van Pelt Alamance-Burlington Carol Worley Clinton

PAST PRESIDENTS

Carr Ipock, Craven Roberta Scott, Warren Paige Sayles, Franklin Shearra Miller, Cleveland Evelyn Bulluck, Nash-Rocky Mt Chuck Francis, Haywood Wendell Hall, Hertford Linda Cranford, Asheboro Leonard Peace, Granville Dr. Christine Fitch, Wilson

> P.O. Box 97877 Raleigh, NC 27624 Office: 919.747.6676 Fax: 919.841.4020 rpowers@ncsba.org

MEMORANDUM

TO: Board Chairs & Superintendents

FROM: Ramona Powers, Director of Board Development & Technology

RE: 50th Annual Conference for Board Member Development

VOTING DELEGATES FORM

Determination of the number of voting delegates to which your system is entitled should be made according to the following scale. Below, please check the range of total current expenditures (includes funds 1, 2, and 3 accounts and excludes capital outlay monies) appropriate for your school system:

_____ \$1 million to \$5 million in total current expenditures - 2 Delegates

_____ \$5 million to \$25 million in total current expenditures - 3 Delegates

Over \$25 million in total current expenditures - 4 Delegates

Below, list the names of your school board members that will serve as voting delegates. Please be sure to register your delegate(s) for the conference. In the absence of any official voting delegate or alternate, any member of the board may serve as a voting delegate at the Delegate Assembly on behalf of your board.

2.______3._____

4.

1._____

Alternate:

We hereby certify that the listed delegates officially represent this board on all voting matters at the 2019 NCSBA Annual Conference.

| School | System: | |
|--------|---------|--|
| | | |

Board Chair: _____

Superintendent:

Please return this form by October 15, 2019, to clewis@ncsba.org or mail to:

NCSBA VOTING DELEGATE PO BOX 97877 RALEIGH, NC 27624 Fax: 919-841-4020 Edwin Dunlap, Jr., Ph.D. Executive Director