

OFFICERS

Roberta Scott President Warren Carr Ipock President-Elect Craven Minnie Forte-Brown Vice President Durham Jackie Cole Treasurer Alamance-Burlington Paige Sayles Immediate Past President Franklin

DIRECTORS

Eltha Booth Beaufort David Brittain Catawba Charles Brown Scotland Amy Churchill Buncombe Todd Cutler Randolph Lisa Davis Anson **Glorious Elliott** Edenton-Chowan Billy Griffin Jones Bruce Hill Lenoir Sharron Huffman Wilkes Ron Kiviniemi Transylvania Brian Piercy McDowell Brenda Stephens Orange Earl Taylor Onslow Geoffrey Tennant Polk Barbara Yates Columbus

PAST PRESIDENTS

Shearra Miller, Cleveland Evelyn Bulluck, Nash-Rocky Mt Chuck Francis, Haywood Wendell Hall, Hertford Kenneth Lanier, Pender Linda Cranford, Asheboro Leonard Peace, Granville Dr. Christine Fitch, Wilson

> P.O. Box 97877 Raleigh, NC 27624 Office: 919.747.6676 Fax: 919.841.4020 rmiller@ncsba.org

MEMORANDUM

TO: Board Chairs & Superintendents

FROM: Ramona Miller, Board Development Manager

RE: 47th Annual Conference for Board Member Development

VOTING DELEGATES FORM

Determination of the number of voting delegates to which your system is entitled should be made according to the following scale. Below, please check the range of total current expenditures (includes funds 1, 2, and 3 accounts and excludes capital outlay monies) appropriate for your school system:

\$1 million to \$5 million in total current expenditures - 2 Delegates

____\$5 million to \$25 million in total current expenditures - 3 Delegates

____Over \$25 million in total current expenditures - 4 Delegates

Below, list the names of your school board members that will serve as voting delegates. Please be sure to register your delegate(s) for the conference. In the absence of any official voting delegate or alternate, any member of the board may serve as a voting delegate at the Delegate Assembly on behalf of your board.

1	_
2	_
3.	_
4.	
-	-

Alternate:

We hereby certify that the listed delegates officially represent this board on all voting matters at the 2016 NCSBA Annual Conference.

School System:	
----------------	--

Board Chair:

Superintendent:	

Please return this form by October 19, 2016, to <u>destes@ncsba.org</u> or mail to: NCSBA VOTING DELEGATE PO BOX 97877 RALEIGH, NC 27624 Fax: 919-841-4020