

## PUBLIC EDUCATION: NORTH CAROLINA'S BEST INVESTMENT

RAMONA MILLER

			RAMONA MILLER
<u>OFFICERS</u>	MEMO	RANDUM	Board Development & Technology
PRESIDENT	1,121,10		
Paige Sayles	TO:	Board Chairs & Superintendents	
Franklin	10.	Board Chairs & Superintendents	
PRESIDENT-ELECT	ED OL (	D MIL D ID I MA	
Roberta Scott	FROM:	Ramona Miller, Board Development Mana	ager
Warren			
VICE PRESIDENT	RE:	46th Annual Conference for Board Memb	er Development
Carr Ipock Craven			
TREASURER	VOTING DELEGATES FORM		
Minnie Forte-Brown			
Durham	Determi	nation of the number of voting delegates to	which your system is
IMMEDIATE PAST		should be made according to the following	
PRESIDENT	the range of total current expenditures (includes funds 1, 2, and 3 accounts and		
Shearra Miller	excludes capital outlay monies) appropriate for your school system:		
Cleveland	exclude	s capital outlay momes) appropriate for you	ii school system.
DIRECTORS	ф	1 111 4 67 111 1 4 1	1', 2.D.1
Kathey Aldridge	\$	1 million to \$5 million in total current expe	enditures - 2 Delegates
Avery			
Eltha Booth	\$	5 million to \$25 million in total current exp	penditures - 3 Delegates
Beaufort			
David Brittain		Over \$25 million in total current expenditure	es - 4 Delegates
Catawba		_	_
Charles Brown			
Scotland	Below	list the names of your school board member	rs that will serve as voting
Jackie Cole	delegates. Please be sure to register your delegate(s) for the conference. In the		
Alamance-Burlington	absence of any official voting delegate or alternate, any member of the board		
Todd Cutler			
Randolph Lisa Davis	may serve as a voting delegate at the Delegate Assembly on behalf of your		
Anson	board.		
Glorious Elliott			
Edenton-Chowan	1		
Kathy Farren			
Moore	2		
Billy Griffin			
Jones	3.		
Ed Hatley			
Lincoln	4		
Bruce Hill			
Lenoir	Alternat		
Tim Morgan	Anemai	C.	
Charlotte-Mecklenburg			
T. W. Saunooke			
Cherokee Central Wendy Sellars			
Thomasville City		eby certify that the listed delegates officially	
Brenda Stephens	voting n	natters at the 2015 NCSBA Annual Conference	ence.
Orange			
Geoffrey Tennant	School	System:	
Polk			
Barbara Yates	Board C	Chair:	
Columbus			
PAST PRESIDENTS	Superin	tendent:	
Evelyn Bulluck, 2012-13	Superm		
Chuck Francis, 2011-12	Dlagga =	aturn this form by October 10, 2015, to	
Wendell Hall, 2009-10		eturn this form by October 19, 2015, to:	
Kenneth Lanier, 2007-08		VOTING DELEGATE	
Linda Cranford, 2004-05	PO BOX		
Leonard Peace, 2000-01	RALEI	GH, NC 27624	

Fax: 919-841-4020

Dr. Christine Fitch, 1996-97