

Public Education: North Carolina's Best Investment

RAMONA MILLER

d Development & Techr

<u>OFFICERS</u> PRESIDENT	MEMO	DRANDUM		Board Development & Technology	
Chuck Francis Haywood	TO:	Board Chairs & S	uperintendents		
PRESIDENT-ELECT Evelyn Bulluck Nash-Rocky Mount	FROM	: Ramona Miller, B	oard Development Mana	ger	
VICE PRESIDENT Shearra Miller	RE:	43 rd Annual Confe	erence for Board Member	Development	
Cleveland TREASURER	VOTING DELEGATES FORM				
Paige Sayles	_				
Franklin			er of voting delegates to		
IMMEDIATE PAST	entitled should be made according to the following scale. Below, please check				
PRESIDENT	the range of total current expenditures (includes funds 1, 2 and 3 accounts and				
Wendell Hall	exclude	es capital outlay mo	nies) appropriate for your	school system:	
Hertford		1 3	, 11 1	,	
<u>DIRECTORS</u>		\$1 million to \$5 mil	lion in total current exper	nditures - 2 Delegates	
Kathey Aldridge Avery			_	-	
Randy Barnett Cherokee			illion in total current expe	-	
Harvey Beasley		Over \$25 million in	total current expenditure	s - 4 Delegates	
Elizabeth City/Pasquotank					
Amanda Bell					
Rockingham	Below.	list the names of vo	ur school board members	s that will serve as voting	
Dr. Hazel Brown Yadkin				for the conference. In the	
Dr. Jim DiMuzio	absence of any official voting delegate or alternate, any member of the board				
Whiteville	may serve as a voting delegate at the Delegate Assembly on behalf of your				
Norris Ebron		ive as a voting deleg	gate at the Delegate Asser	inory on benair or your	
Columbus	board.				
Minnie Forte-Brown	_				
Durham	1				
Karen Hart					
Mooresville	2				
Carr Ipock					
Craven	3.				
Deb McManus					
Chatham	1				
Shelia Norman	٠				
Transylvania	A 14				
Gordon Powell	Alterna	ite:			
Person					
Roberta Scott					
Warren					
Mary Ann Sharpe	We her	reby certify that the	listed delegates officially	represent this board on all	
Onslow	voting	matters at the 2012	NCSBA Annual Conferen	nce.	
Mark Upchurch					
Gaston	School	System:			
Russell Wilkins Washington	2411001				
PAST PRESIDENTS'	Poord	Chair			
COUNCIL	Board	Cliaii.			
Kenneth Lanier, 2007-08	с.				
Linda Cranford, 2004-05	Supern	ntendent:			
Larry Lancaster, 2002-03					
Leonard Peace, 2000-01			October 15, 2012, to:		
Dr. Christine Fitch, 1996-97	NCSB	NCSBA VOTING DELEGATE			
9		X 97877			
		IGH, NC 27624			

Fax: 919-841-4020