Designation of School Treasurers & Depositories

N.C.G.S. 115C-448(a) states that the board of education of shall appoint a treasurer for each school with the local school administrative unit that handles special funds. The Director of Business Services recommends the appointments of the following individuals as school treasurers for the 2018-2019 school year:

Kim Garrett, Brevard Elementary School
Kim Nanney, Brevard High School
Debbie Keever, Brevard Middle School
Kim Hanna, Davidson River School
Lisa Rogers, Pisgah Forest Elementary School
Cindy Ayers, Rosman Elementary School
Evelyn Chapman, Rosman High School
Patricia Holliday, Rosman Middle School
Lisa McDaris, T. C. Henderson School of Science & Technology

Policy 8320, Depositories, states that the board may solicit bids at least every three years from, and will designate as official depositories of the school system, one or more banks, savings and loan associations, or trust companies in North Carolina. The Director of Business Services recommends the following banks be named as official depositories for the Transylvania County Schools:

United Community Bank First Citizens Bank